IND vs BAN, T20 World Cup 2022: Massive updates on security ahead of crucial encounter | see | Techno Glob

IND vs BAN, T20 World Cup 2022: The time is near for India to face Bangladesh in the much awaited Super 12 match. The men in blue are coming off a losing streak against Temba Bavuma’s South Africa and will now want to strengthen their chances for the semi-finals, which will be played at the Adelaide Oval. Indian team has only two matches remaining and they currently have 4 points with 2 wins and 1 loss from 3 matches. The points table has been spiced up for both the groups and India will want to beat Bangladesh to better their chances.

Ahead of this marquee encounter, the Adelaide Oval is set to host a virtual match between India and Bangladesh. Thankfully, to the fans’ relief, the weather has cleared and we’re in for a full game. Security arrangements are in place at the Adelaide Oval and no small measures are taken to ensure the safety of the players. Main roads which are in closed circuit are barricaded as done in India. Electronic barriers have been installed that will keep out unwanted interference. Hydraulic barriers have also been installed. Around 50,000 fans are expected to visit the stadium for the India vs Bangladesh match and the stadium authorities are leaving no stone unturned to make the match run smoothly.

Also read | Injury blow for Pakistan, marquee player out of South Africa match

On paper, India are definitely a more competitive and intense side compared to Bangladesh and they will look for their opportunities against them. On the other hand, Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan has said that his team does not want to win the World Cup but India wants to win. Both Bangladesh and India are tied on the same points and will surely go head-to-head when they face each other.


Bangladesh XI: Najmul Hussain Shanto, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Afif Hussain, Yasir Ali, Mosaddeq Hussain, Nurul Hasan (w), Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmood, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam

Also read | Is Shakib Al Hasan playing mind games? The Bangladesh captain has made a shocking statement

India XI: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (W), Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Latest Cricket News

Source link